Walking through Delhi University

Paper cutout of Einstein

I was in an university after a long time. It wass Delhi University. Drifting through the corridors I found the usual haphazardly piled up stuff that labs are not quite certain that they want to throw away. One of these was a steel cabinet. Stuck to it was the beautiful paper cutout you see above. I love the creativity and dedication of these students: they live their science. I just wish we were able to harness this talent better than we do.

Menu in teh Delhi Univ staff canteenOther delightful things in universities are their canteens. In my student days, in another university, the canteen was the hub of daily activity. University life has not changed that much. The canteen I went to was called the staff canteen, but as usual, the staff was outnumbered by students.

I was told that I could not go wrong with the “burgar”. I did not get a chance to do it right; they were over. I settled for the halwa and a coffee. No matter what you have, the prices are incredible. No wonder the students keep coming back. The prices are good enough to attract me back for as long as I’m here.

Author: I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

Leave a Reply

