A warning to weary travelers

Let my experience be a lesson to every weary traveler. Write it down. When I did some reading about Berlin I found that there were a few vertical gardens. I’ve only recently started being interested in them. There’s a really large one in the bookstore called Dussman’s on Friedrichstrasse. Walk along the road, cross Unter den Linden, and soon you come to Galeries Lafayette where there is a small vertical garden outside. I’m afraid I completely forgot about Dussman’s. The garden in Galeries Lafayette is small but rather beautiful, completely green even at the end of October. I think it is designed by Patrick Blanc, whose work in Madrid had first introduced me to the medium.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

1 comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.