Nepal Red

Phulchowki gave me a huge number of photos of wildflowers and plants. In bird-watching with a camera you get photos of about one in ten species. In flower-watching you get a photo of every species that you care to, but you can hardly identify any. You would think that these red flowers would be easy to identify, but I knew I would have trouble with them. After all I didn’t see a single flower. All I got were photos of buds opening up and the oval serrated leaves. There’s some similarity with Clerodendrum species, but there’s too much ambiguity in identification.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

8 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.