Semiotics in the air

The Family assures me that I’m wrong about this sign in front of my seat on one of the new Airbus A320 Neos. but I’m not so sure. I puzzled about it for a while, before I discarded the idea that this shows where to look for blond wigs. I think Airbus has put stowage space under each seat for women’s underwear. I think I should find it outrageous that they have not provided for men’s underwear. I looked at the signs in front of some of the other seats too, so it’s the whole plane.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

10 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.