Four days, two friends, two countries

There are places I’ll remember
All my life, though some have changed
Some forever, not for better
Some have gone, and some remain
All these places had their moments
With lovers and friends, I still can recall
Some are dead, and some are living
In my life, I’ve loved them all

Lennon/McCarteney

The first personal losses during the pandemic.

By I. J. Khanewala

I travel on work. When that gets too tiring then I relax by travelling for holidays. The holidays are pretty hectic, so I need to unwind by getting back home. But that means work.

10 comments

  1. Beautiful doors and great lyrics. But that gets to me “some are dead, and some are living” oh dear. You think about these things when you reach my age haha

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.